Gracious as Grace

Happy Thursday!

Grace Kelly once said, “I would like to be remembered as someone who accomplished useful deeds, and who was a kind and loving person. I would like to leave the memory of a human being with a correct attitude and who did her best to help others.”

I know that it can seem repetitive sometimes to keep referring back to the bygone eras of the past, but sometimes looking back at the past can help us live better lives in the present and hopefully, the future.

Classiness never goes out of style.

Princess Grace Kelly is an icon we as human beings should never forget.

We live in a time where social media thrives off scandal and anything remotely risqué.

I believe it’s important to not forget those icons of the past, such as as Princess Grace, who lived their lives in a poised, polite, and sophisticated manner.

I hope to live my life in the same manner as Grace did, and I hope that you will as well look upon her with the same inspiration and admiration that I do.

Just a little food for thought.

xo

Photographs courtesy of Pinterest

Leave a Reply

