Beauty and the Beach

Well I’m back from spending a week at the beach. I must say, it was a much needed trip. I desperately needed to relax and soak up the sun and the sea. The best part though was spending time with my family and going out to eat seafood. Do you like seafood? I have to be in a certain mood to thoroughly enjoy it. Every time my family goes to the beach, we eat at this charming little restaurant called Ella’s. They seriously have the best sweet tea and hushpuppies in the South. I probably gained a couple of pounds, but it was totally worth it!

On top of going out to eat, I spent most of my time tanning on the beach and running through the salt water. A perk of spending time on the beach is having the sand exfoliate your skin. I didn’t have a good hat, so I picked up a cute white floppy hat for only $8 to wear on the beach. I felt so sophisticated wearing it with my new vintage inspired one-piece swim suit.

While at the beach, I consider it mandatory to go shopping, since there are so many great outlet stores around. I picked up a few blouses and two Michael Kors inspired dresses. I even found a cute little suit jacket for only $20 when it was originally $80! I’ll be sure to post pictures of my new finds soon, but I still need to unpack!

One of life’s best treasures is watching the sun set, and I must say, its breathtaking at the beach. From our balcony, I could see the sun set to the left over the inlet, while to the right I could see the rest of the sand and the ocean waves.

xo

One thought on “Beauty and the Beach

Leave a Reply

