Sweet Summertime : Part 1

Bonjour!

I’m sorry that I haven’t posted in quite a long time. I was busy finishing up with school and settling into my new part time summer job at a water park. I’m actually heading out to go to the beach for a week on Sunday, and I cannot wait to get a sun kissed glow.

I thought I would write several posts to compartmentalize what I’ve been up to so far this summer. I thought I would start off by showcasing my new shoes I’ve recently acquired. One of the first staples on my shopping list was finding comfy yet chic sandals. There is nothing chic about getting blisters on your feet. On top of that, I needed some comfortable sandals to walk around in when I venture up to New York City in July. I refuse to dress like a tacky tourist! (Even though I understand that I, myself, will be classified as a tourist, I don’t want to stand out as one. My ultimate goal is to be able to blend in as a New Yorker.)

Luckily, I found a great shoe sale and was able to pick up these Jessica Simpson sandals for half of the original price. I adore the two toned natural look. I’ll be able to pair them with just about anything. (This will be a bonus when I travel, so I won’t have to pack as many shoes into my carry-on.)

At the same shoe sale, I was pleasantly surprised to find some cute Bare Trap sandals which were also on sale. What’s so great about them is that they are known as one of the most comfortable shoe brands around. I loved the gladiator feel to them as well as the metal studs which toughened them up. They will most definitely be making the trip with me to New York.

All that’s left now is for me to get a pedicure and for July 12th to get here. Stay tuned for part 2.

XO

Leave a Reply

