Shopping Haul Part 3: A Classic Beatles Shirt

Happy Friday everyone! To continue on with my latest shopping haul from Forever 21, I thought I would post one of my most favorite finds yet: the perfect Beatles T-Shirt with a vintage feel. I don’t know about you, but I think that EVERYONE should have a Beatles shirt in their closet. I’ve been very lucky; I haven’t met a single person yet who doesn’t like the Beatles. Not to throw off on all of you who may not like the Beatles, but they’re such an amazing cultural icon even today. Personally, George Harrison was my favorite. I yearn for my semester abroad when I can venture to Abbey Road and capture that iconic walk on my own.

I’ve been looking for a classic Beatles shirt for a long time now, and I couldn’t believe my luck when I found the PERFECT one for me in Forever 21. It’s fitted, yet slouchy in all the right places, and looks so laid back. I’m thinking that I could wear it in many different ways. I might pair it with a pair of denim shorts and wayfarer sunglasses and top it off, (literally!) with a fedora for an urban laid back vibe. Or I might pair it with my trusty black jeggings, flats, and cardigan for a more polished look.

As I will keep saying over and over again, I LOVE THE BEATLES!!! My personal favorite Beatles tune is “In My Life.” What’s your favorite Beatles song?!?

3 thoughts on “Shopping Haul Part 3: A Classic Beatles Shirt

  1. My favorite group of all time! In fact, I’m listening to 25% of The Beatles right now. Paul McCartney & Wings’ “Wild Life” is playing on my computer. Now name one other person, besides possibly you, who has the “Wild Life” album. lol

Leave a Reply

