Dreaming of Dresses by jones + jones

As I’ve mentioned before and what I will keep mentioning while blogging, is that I am obsessed with everything English. On that note, I’ve recently come across a cool UK-based brand called jones + jones. (Bear with me all of you “across the pond” from the US. I know that you might possibly know of jones + jones, but this American did not.) Their ethos states that the brand’s designs are inspired by the ’40s and ’50s with a modern twist and quirky edge to them.

I have realized that I failed to mention that I ADORE the 1950s. I always dreamt of being in a production of “Grease” for the sake of getting to wear clothing from the era. The silhouettes are amazing in that they flatter any figure and give a woman the ultimate desirable hourglass figure. On that note, I hope to be sporting some pieces from jones + jones in the near future.

Stay tuned for later when I post about my shopping haul from Thursday!

Leave a Reply

