Vintage and Victorian

While musing over all of the trinkets and treasures that I’m going to eventually write about, I remembered one of my most prized possessions; my vintage magenta colored slipper chair. A couple of years ago, I was on the hunt for the perfect accent chair after completing redecorating my room. I can’t even remember how many countless stores I went in looking for the perfect piece! When I started losing hope of ever finding the perfect chair, it dawned on me to check out some of the antique furniture stores downtown. After browsing in a couple of blasé shops, I found the perfect store. It had pieces ranging from the American Revolution up until the Disco era. That’s when I stumbled upon the perfect chair. It was like it was made for me, waiting years for me to come along and buy it. I couldn’t believe it. It was the perfect shade of magenta to compliment my light pink walls and the tiny magenta flowers on my quilt. After seeing the intricate detailing on this Victorian beauty, I was sold. And as they say, the rest is history! And believe me, this chair has a lot of it.

Leave a Reply

