Something Blue Part 2

I noticed that I got a lot of positive feedback concerning yesterday’s post on the beautiful blue perfume bottle. Feeling inspired by that and the gorgeous shade of Tiffany robin egg blue, I decided to focus on some of my trinkets in my favorite color: blue. In these pictures, I included the inspiring Curious by Britney Spears perfume bottle, a classic Tiffany’s jewelry box, a cute pair of rose earrings from Francesca’s that were given to me by my best friend, and lastly, a beautiful Paua shell necklace.

For those of you who do not know, the Paua shell is native to New Zealand. My friend gave me this necklace after vacationing in both Australia and New Zealand a while back. What’s interesting about the Paua shell is that it’s actually classified as a mollusk. it is regarded by New Zealanders past and present as treasure. Maori legend has it that Paua was a special gift from Tangaroa, the God of The Sea. Paua live on the rocky shoreline all around the coast, but grows best in the waters of southern New Zealand.

I can see why Paua was believed to be a gift from the gods. It’s breathtakingly beautiful in person. It’s the perfect combination of every beautiful shade of blue that you can imagine. It’s enough to make even Ariel jealous.

4 thoughts on “Something Blue Part 2

Leave a Reply

